2008 W $10 First Spouse "Van Buren's Liberty" 1/2 oz Fine Gold Proof Coin (with Box & COA)

In stock

Price, plus delivery

2008 W First Spouse $10 Half Ounce Gold Coin "Van Buren's Liberty" 

When the Presidential Dollar Coin Program was initiated, a supplemental program was also enacted at the same time, called the First Spouse Program of commemorative bullion coins. On December 22, 2005, US President George W. Bush signed into law the Presidential $1 Coin Act and the Presidential dollars began to be produced in January of 2007. Since then, 4 US Presidents were honored each year with 4 different designs on the golden dollar coins. During the same time schedule, each spouse of each President, would also be honored on a $10 half ounce gold coin. The first spouse coins were released on June 19, 2007, both Martha Washington and Abigail Adams coins were released at the same time. Unlike the Presidential Dollars, the First Spouse coins are made of real gold, solid and pure.

Browse this category: All Commemorative Gold Coins